ResidentsBusinessVillage DepartmentsI Want To...

Go To Search
Click to Home
The Village of Palm Springs
226 Cypress Lane
Palm Springs, FL 33461
Ph: (561) 965-4010
Fx: (561) 965-0899
Summer Reading Program (SRP) 2016
On your Mark, Get Set, Read!
Small SRP Logo jpg.jpg

2016 Summer Reading Program is now over. Thank you to all who participated in the fun. This is where 2017 information will be posted when it becomes available.

July 30th, 2016 we had an Owl Story Time and Live animal encounter with staff from the Okeeheelee Nature Center. We also had a Karate demonstration and basic lesson by Sensei Suarez. 

Congratulations to Aliyah, the winner of the teen summer program movie tickets!

Nuestro programa de lectura "¡En sus marcas! ¡Listos!
¡A leer!" ha terminado. Queremos agradecerles a todos los participantes por haber sido parte de nuestras variadas actividades. Esperamos verlos el próximo año, y estén pendientes de fechas y más eventos en esta página.


2016: Receive a prize just for signing up for the FIRST ever Adult Summer Reading Program (ages 16 and up) at Palm Springs Library! Read or listen to a total of 5 audio books over the summer and turn your reading log in for a free duffle bag while supplies last!

Preschool SRP : details at sign-up.
6-10 year olds: Read 15 books to complete - details at sign-up. 
11-15 year olds: Read a minimum of 8 hours to complete; compete for top reader spot for a gift card AND participate at library events and programs to enter for your chance to win movie tickets!

Summer Reading Program Mon. June 6 – Sat. July 30, 2016 – Schedule of Children’s Activities:

  • Mondays 9-10 a.m. or 10:30-11:30 a.m. – 7-8 year olds
  • Tuesdays 9-10 a.m. or 10:30-11:30 a.m. – 5-6 year olds
  • Wednesdays 10:30 a.m. Preschool Story Time
  • Wednesdays 2-2:45 p.m. or 3-3:45 p.m. – 11 year olds and teens
  • Thursdays 9-10 a.m. or 10:30-11:30 a.m. – 9-10 year olds

SPECIAL GUEST PRESENTERS THROUGHOUT THE SUMMER

For Adults

Fri, June 17     10:30 a.m.                  Chair Aerobics with Pat M.   

For Adults and/ or Family

Wed, June 22   6:30 – 7:00 p.m.         Aerobics with Pat M.         

Thu, June 23    6:30 p.m.                   Backpacking with Lance    

Wed, June 29   6:30 – 7:00 p.m.         Zumba with Patricia          

Wed, July 20    6:30– 7:00 p.m.          Zumba with Patricia          

Sat, July 30    10 a.m. - 12 p.m.          SRP ending party and Awards Ceremony 

Children / Teens

Mon, June 13  9:15 a.m. OR  10:45 a.m.     PAWS – Trouble, Reading Dog & Pat   (7-8 yr olds)      

Tue, June 14   9:40 a.m. OR   10:30 a.m.    Zumba with Patricia  (5-6 yr olds)    

Wed, June 15  2:30 p.m. OR 3:00 p.m.    Zumba with Patricia     (11-12 yr olds)

Thu, June 16  9:15 a.m. OR 11:15 a.m.  Cardio Aerobics with Pat M. (9-10 yr olds)

Mon, June 20  9:00  - 10:00 a.m.        Karate with Sensei Suarez     (7-8 yr olds)

Tue, June 21   9:00  - 10:00 a.m.        Karate with Sensei Suarez   (5-6 yr olds)

Wed, June 22 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.        Motor Skills with Pat M.        (Preschool)

Thu, June 23  10:00 - 11:00 a.m.    Florida Panthers - Healthy Habits (9-10 yr olds)

Mon, June 27 9:40 a.m. OR 10:30 a.m.    Zumba with Patricia     (7-8 yr olds)

Mon, June 27  2:30 p.m. OR  3:00 p.m.    Zumba with Patricia     (13-15 yr olds)

Tue, June 28   9:10 a.m. OR 10:45 a.m.    PAWS - Trouble,  Reading Dog & Pat     (5-6 year olds)

Wed, June 29 2:30 p.m. OR 3:00 p.m.  Cardio Aerobics with Pat M.  (11-12 yr olds)

Thu, June 30   9:00  - 10:00 a.m.       Karate with Sensei Suarez     (9-10 yr olds)

Mon, July 11 9:15 a.m. OR 10:45 a.m. PAWS - Trouble,Reading Dog & Pat               (7-8 yr olds)

Tue, July 12  9:30 a.m. OR 10:30 a.m.    Kids Yoga with Hanna      (5-6 yr olds)

Wed, July 13   2:30 p.m. OR 3:00 p.m.   Tweens Yoga with Hanna (11-12 yr olds)

Mon, July 18  9:00 a.m. OR 10:30 a.m.   Florida Archaeology Network (7-8 yr olds)

Tue, July 26   9:15 a.m. OR  10:45 a.m.  PAWS - Trouble, Reading Dog & Pat
(5-6 yr olds)

              


#librariestransform